Special Meeting of the City Council

Monday 2 August 2010

PRESENT:

The Lord Mayor, Councillor Mrs Aspinall, in the Chair.
The Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Coker, Vice Chair.
Councillors Ball, Mrs Beer, Berrow, Bowie, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Mrs Bragg, Brookshaw, Browne, Dann, Delbridge, Mrs Dolan, Drean, Evans, K Foster, Mrs Foster, Fox, Fry, Gordon, Haydon, James, Martin Leaves, Michael Leaves, Sam Leaves, Lock, Lowry, Dr. Mahony, McDonald, Monahan, Murphy, Mrs Nelder, Nicholson, Mrs Nicholson, Mrs Pengelly, Rennie, Reynolds, Ricketts, Roberts, Dr. Salter, Smith, Stark, Mrs Stephens, Stevens, Thompson, Vincent, Viney, Mrs Watkins, Wheeler, Wigens, Wildy, Williams and Wright.

Apologies for absence: Councillors Jordan, King and Tuohy.

The meeting started at 1.45 pm and finished at 2.00 pm.

Note: At a future meeting, the Council will consider the accuracy of these draft minutes, so they may be subject to change. Please check the minutes of that meeting to confirm whether these minutes have been amended.

23. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest in accordance with the code of conduct.

24. HONORARY ALDERMAN

Following a vote, it was <u>AGREED</u> unanimously that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on the following past Members of the Plymouth City Council, the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of their eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were Members of the Council –

Mr B C Miller, MBE

Mrs P Purnell

